Website Manager


Jim Wagner Award

The Jim Wagner Award

Awarded to that team member of the Grand Island varsity lacrosse team who has made the most goals during the year.

Jim Wagner (’00) graduated as the leading scorer in Grand Island lacrosse history. Jim was a 3 year starter on the Varsity and led the 2000 team to the Class B Section VI championship. After leaving Grand Island, Jim continued his fine career at West Point where he was a 3 year starter on attack and served as captain in 2005. Jim led all of Division I lacrosse in 2004 in goals-per-game and was named an All-American player after his 2005 campaign. Jim was drafted into the M.L.L. by the Rochester Rattlers after his senior year.

2023 Recipient

2022 Recipient
Liam Snyder

2021 Recipient
Liam Snyder

2020 Recipient
*no season*

2019 Recipient
Josiah Meyer

2018 Recipient
Thomas Cecere

2017 Recipient
Thomas Cecere

2010 Recipient
Robert Schiffhauer
2009 Recipient
Joe Fischer

2008 Recipient
Alex Hultgren

2007 Recipient
Collin Gallagher

2006 Recipient
Ryan Samland

2005 Recipient
Jeff Pickel

2004 Recipient
Mike Blocho
Jeff Pickel

2003 Recipient
Mike Blocho

2002 Recipient

2001 Recipient

2000 Recipient
Jim Wagner

1999 Recipient

1998 Recipient
Andy Weselak

1997 Recipient
Rich Dommer

1996 Recipient
Rich Dommer

1995 Recipient
Chaz Bulera

1994 Recipient
Jeff Collins

1993 Recipient
Jeff Collins

1992 Recipient
Justin Bridenbaker

1991 Recipient
Kevin Roughsedge

1990 Recipient
Rick Lechner

1989 Recipient
Rick Lechner

1988 Recipient
Mark Richel

1987 Recipient
Scott VeRost
Mark Richel

1986 Recipient
Chris Richel

1985 Recipient
John Lechner

1984 Recipient

1983 Recipient
TJ Hopkins

1982 Recipient
TJ Hopkins

Copyright © 2024 Grand Island Youth Lacrosse
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In