Website Manager


Harrison Rogers Award

The Harrison Rogers Award

Awarded to that team member of the Grand Island varsity lacrosse team who, in the spirit of team play, has made the most assists during the year.

Harrison Rogers (’02) graduated as the second leading scorer in Grand Island lacrosse history. Harrison’s true nature was to share the scoring with his teammates as he left the program as the all-time leading assist man. He attained 118 assists in only 2 seasons and earned 2nd Team All-WNY in his junior year followed by a 1st Team selection his senior year. This award also is intended to honor his father, Harrison Sr., who always assisted the Grand Island program as a fan, father, and friend.

2023 Recipient

2022 Recipient
Evan Russo

2021 Recipient
Liam Snyder

2020 Recipient
*no season*

2019 Recipient
Trevor Samplinski

2018 Recipient
Thomas Cecere

2017 Recipient
Joe Boyko

2010 Recipient
Joe Fischer
2009 Recipient
Kolby Banker
2008 Recipient
Alex Hultgren
2007 Recipient
Phil Wendt

2006 Recipient
Phil Wendt

2005 Recipient
Adam Ungaro
2004 Recipient
Mike Blocho

2003 Recipient
Mike Blocho

2002 Recipient
Harrison Rogers

2001 Recipient
Harrison Rogers

2000 Recipient
Matt Weir

1999 Recipient

1998 Recipient
Andy Weselak

1997 Recipient
Andy Weselak

1996 Recipient
Chaz Bulera

1995 Recipient
Sean McDonnell

1994 Recipient
Jeff Collins

1993 Recipient
Jeff Barlow

1992 Recipient
Tom Feeney

1991 Recipient
Mark VeRost

1990 Recipient
Mark VeRost

1989 Recipient
Dan Muoio

1988 Recipient
Tom DeBole

1987 Recipient
Tom DeBole

1986 Recipient
Noel Blair

1985 Recipient
John Lechner

1984 Recipient

1983 Recipient
TJ Hopkins

1982 Recipient
Dave Resetarits
Copyright © 2024 Grand Island Youth Lacrosse
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In