Website Manager


Brett VeRost Award

The Brett VeRost Award

Awarded to that team member of the Grand Island varsity lacrosse team who, in the spirit of team play, has had the most ground balls during the year.

All-American midfielder VeRost (’92) came from one of the 1st families of Grand Island lacrosse, following in the footsteps of his three older brothers Todd ('84), Scott ('87), and Mark ('91). Brett was known for the intense way he played the game. He goes down in history as one of the great face-off men in Grand Island history. His drive and desire led to him dominating in one of the most important aspects in the game of lacrosse, ground balls.

2023 Recipient

2022 Recipient
Connor Morrow

2021 Recipient
Josh Hunt

2020 Recipient
*no season*

2019 Recipient
Trevor Samplinski

2018 Recipient
Parker Morrow

2010 Recipient
Andrew LaLonde
2009 Recipient
Courtney Cox
2008 Recipient
Andrew LaLonde
2007 Recipient
Josh Snyder

2006 Recipient

Chris Miller

2005 Recipient
Eric Hajnos

2004 Recipient
Bill Breier

Copyright © 2024 Grand Island Youth Lacrosse
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In