Website Manager


Viking Award Winners

The Grand Island Viking Award

Awarded to the player who has played the game of lacrosse to the best of his ability, who has, by example, inspired or led his teammates both on and off the field and who, above all, has consistently demonstrated the qualities of unselfishness and loyalty to his team and Grand Island High School.

2023 Recipient

2022 Recipient
Mike Coburn

2021 Recipient
Josh Hunt

2020 Recipient
*no season*

2019 Recipients
Nathan Hunt
Henry Grunzweig

2018 Recipient

Joe Samplinski
2010 Recipient
Joe Fischer
2009 Recipient
Peter Aronica
2008 Recipient
Mike Magaris
2007 Recipient
Phil Wendt
2006 Recipient
Tim Blonski

2005 Recipient
Anthony Capone

2004 Recipients
Ted Rogers
Bill Breier
Copyright © 2024 Grand Island Youth Lacrosse
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In